Back to top

Canons High School


The Governing Body plays a key role in supporting the Headteacher and staff of Canons. They include parent and staff governors who are elected to their roles, as well as a number of individuals from the community and beyond. All Governors bring a range of skills and real enthusiasm to Canons.

The full list of Governors is;  

Governing Body 2021-22

Ms D Akonor - Chair of Governors

Mr A. Hickin - (Trust Member)

Ms D Alusu Okanor

Dr E Israel

Mr K Rutter (Trust Member)

Ms J Hart 

Ms S Quazi

Ms A Thomas

Ms A Kiribalasinghe

Mr R Pattni

Mr A Punjani

Mr S Shah

Parent Governors

Mrs H Patel

Mrs N Cain



Message from Chair of Governors 


 Governing Body Meetings Dates 








Staff Governors

Ms L Mawson (resignation 30th November 2021)

Mr K Bartle

Mrs I Kiashek



The members of the Canons High School Trust are required to complete a register of interests and for the financial year 2014/15, 2015/16, 2016/17, 2017/18, 2018/19, 2019/20, 2020/21 the members declared interests as follows; 

Financial Statements    Article of Association 

Scheme of Delegation

Funding Agreement